Hull KR announce squad numbers

Hull KR have announced their squad numbers ahead of the 2021 season.

Shaun Kenny-Dowall swaps his number three shirt for number four. He takes that from Kane Linnett, who has moved into the second row and will wear 12.

Joining Kenny-Dowall in the centres will be Greg Minikin, who moves inside after having the number five shirt last season.

Taking that number five slot will be new signing Ryan Hall. Fellow new recruits Albert Vete and Korbin Sims taking the eight and ten shirts respectively.

The club’s other NRL recruit Brad Takairangi will wear the number 11 shirt.

Meanwhile, 2020 mid-season signing George King will wear 16, while young signings Luis Johnson and Muizz Mustapha will wear 27 and 28 respectively.

Centre Jimmy Keinhorst has been given the number 33 shirt, after starting last season on loan at York City Knights.

Meanwhile, youngsters Thomas Whur and Charlie Cavanaugh have been promoted to the first team, and will wear 31 and 32.

2021 Hull KR squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 6 (Vacant in memory of Roger Milward), 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 17 Elliot Minchella, 18 Matty Storton, 19 Will Dagger, 20 Mikey Lewis, 21 Owen Harrison, 22 Nick Rawsthorne, 23 Ethan Ryan, 24 Joe Keyes, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 29 Anesu Mudoti, 30 Will Tate, 31 Thomas Whur, 32 Charlie Cavanaugh, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments