Hull FC vs St Helens: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

The Black and Whites have the tough job of welcoming the Champions to town this week for the second time this season.

Though the Champions may not appear as daunting as usual with some poorer performances over the last few weeks than we’ve come to expect and injuries still running rampant in their squad.

Could this open the door for Hull to spring a shock and give their play-off hopes a boost?

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is sadly no live TV coverage but highlights will be available on BBC’s Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Hull FC
Brett Hodgson has a decision to make on the wing after Josh Simm was ironically recalled from his loan and named in the St Helens squad for this game. Thus Mitieli Vulikijapani will start on the wing. Jack Brown is also absent with a shoulder injury so Jordan Johnstone may return to the side on the bench. Jake Connor will likely have to start at centre again with Jack Walker at fullback and Will Smith at stand-off.

36 Jack Walker
5 Darnell McIntosh
1 Jake Connor
23 Connor Wynne
25 Mitieli Vulikijapani
40 Will Smith
7 Luke Gale
30 Scott Taylor
9 Danny Houghton
16 Kane Evans
13 Jordan Lane
38 Ellis Longstaff
17 Brad Fash
14 Joe Lovodua
10 Chris Satae
35 Matty Laidlaw
21 Jordan Johnstone

St Helens
After a few weeks of being under par, St Helens are back to having some balance and some star power in their side. If fit Will Hopoate will start at fullback with Jon Bennison on the wing with Konrad Hurrell and Ben Davies at centre. Jonny Lomax and Jack Welsby will remain in the halves with Saints’ first choice pack with Sione Mata’utia at second-row whose return is just in time to replace the banned Curtis Sironen. Meanwhile, the likes of Jake Wingfield, James Bell and Dan Norman will all be vying for a spot on the bench.

3 Will Hopoate
2 Tommy Makinson
23 Konrad Hurrell
22 Ben Davies
27 Jon Bennison
6 Jonny Lomax
1 Jack Welsby
8 Alex Walmsley
9 James Roby
10 Matty Lees
11 Sione Mata’utia
12 Joe Batchelor
13 Morgan Knowles
14 Joey Lussick
15 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
17 Agnatius Paasi
20 James Bell

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments