Connect with us

Super League

Hull FC vs Hull KR: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

This is not the Hull derby fans wanted or expected when the fixtures revealed that the final fixture of the campaign would see a tussle between the two Hull clubs.

Instead of being a decider in the play-off race, it’s merely a battle for local pride with one win a piece between the two so far this season whilst a win for either side would see the victor finish above their rivals.

Both ravaged by injury and suspension, it should certainly be an interesting battle, especially with Hull KR making headlines only naming a 16 man squad.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

Surprisingly there is no live TV coverage of the game but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Hull FC
Hull FC have surprisingly welcomed back injured duo Darnell McIntosh and Danny Houghton in a big boost for the derby. McIntosh – if fit enough to feature – will replace Davy Litten on the wing after Harvey Barron’s try heroics last week. Meanwhile, Danny Houghton’s return to nine would enable Jordan Johnstone to drop to the bench as a more forward option.

1 Jake Connor
5 Darnell McIntosh
24 Cam Scott
25 Mitieli Vulikijapani
32 Harvey Barron
40 Will Smith
7 Luke Gale
8 Ligi Sao
9 Danny Houghton
30 Scott Taylor
13 Jordan Lane
38 Ellis Longstaff
42 Will Gardiner
10 Chris Satae
19 Ben McNamara
21 Jordan Johnstone
35 Matty Laidlaw

Hull KR
Remarkably, Danny McGuire will only be able to name 16 players today meaning we now everyone who will play but not necessarily how they will line up. The big question is at nine with no natural hookers available, McGuire could ask Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e to play there after he moved to that role on Monday. This would leave Ethan Ryan at fullback. Jimmy Keinhorst is back and could feature in the backrow alongside Kane Linnett and Frankie Halton.

23 Ethan Ryan
38 Connor Barley
24 Sam Wood
28 Will Tate
5 Ryan Hall
21 Rowan Milnes
17 Elliot Minchella
13 Matty Storton
29 Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e
10 George King
12 Kane Linnett
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
27 Frankie Halton
8 Albert Vete
31 Connor Moore
34 Zach Fishwick

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League