Hull FC vs Huddersfield Giants: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Two sides who will have enjoyed 2022 so far butt heads today. Hull FC, who’ve won three of the opening five including a statement win over Leeds last week, host Huddersfield Giants who went into the weekend second in the table with four wins from five.

In many ways this is the game of the round and will play host to battles between some of the league’s most exciting attacking players.

But which side will come out of top and continue to cement themselves as serious play-off contenders in 2022?

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 3pm today.

There is no live coverage but highlights will be available on Super League’s YouTube channel and BBC’s Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Hull FC
Hull FC have lost three of the side who won at Headingley. Jamie Shaul and Joe Cator have dropped out through injury with Kane Evans suspended. Replacing Shaul should be straight forward with Connor Wynne likely to figure at centre with Mitieli Vulikijapani set to move onto the wing. As for Kane Evans, his absence will see Ligi Sao return to prop having played backrow last week with Jordan Lane returning from injury to move into the second-row. Replacing Cator on the bench will be Manu Ma’u who’s set for a first appearance of the season after injury. With Josh Reynolds and Luke Gale still unavailable, Ben McNamara and Joe Lovodua will have to persist in the halves.

1 Jake Connor
25 Mitieli Vulikijapani
23 Connor Wynne
4 Josh Griffin
2 Adam Swift
19 Ben McNamara
14 Joe Lovodua
8 Ligi Sao
9 Danny Houghton
10 Chris Satae
11 Andre Savelio
13 Jordan Lane
20 Jack Brown
12 Manu Ma’u
17 Brad Fash
21 Jordan Johnstone
22 Josh Bowden

Huddersfield Giants
In red hot form after another win, I believe there will be little in the way of change when it comes to Ian Watson’s side today. With no Theo Fages still, Oliver Russell and Will Pryce will continue in the halves with Tui Lolohea at fullback. Any changes to the pack will most likely be tactical with Chris Hill and Luke Yates once again set to lead the Giants forward.

6 Tui Lolohea
2 Jermaine McGillvary
21 Leroy Cudjoe
4 Ricky Leutele
25 Innes Senior
1 Will Pryce
23 Oliver Russell
8 Chris Hill
9 Danny Levi
17 Owen Trout
24 Oliver Roberts
12 Chris McQueen
13 Luke Yates
14 Matty English
15 Joe Greenwood
18 Sebastine Ikahihifo
19 Adam O’Brien

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments