Connect with us

Super League

Hull FC v Wigan: 21-man squads and injury update

Two sides enduring disappointing form at the moment meet on Saturday to try and inject some life into their campaigns.

Hull FC’s defeat to the Rhinos at the Magic Weekend all but ended their season and saw them slip to a sixth defeat in the last seven. Yes, they have their fair share of injuries but things have been disappointing in recent weeks. A win in this one would do the club endless good as the season draws to a close.

As for Wigan, after scoring 22 points at Cas, they again struggled to cross the whitewash against Warrington. If the Warriors want to be a threat in the play-offs, that simply has to change and this is the perfect opportunity to work out that problem.

The game kicks off at 15:00 on Saturday afternoon.

Hull FC

The Black and Whites have been forced into two changes. After a sterling effort against Leeds, Danny Houghton is absent through a wrist injury and is joined by Adam Swift on the side lines after he sustained a foot problem. Youngsters Jude Ferreira and Jacob Hookem come in to replace them. The Black and Whites will be glad to have a number of senior players still at their disposal especially in the pack such as Ligi Sao and Chris Satae.

21-man squad: 1 Jake Connor, 2 Bureta Faraimo, 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 5 Mahe Fonua, 7 Marc Sneyd, 10 Chris Sate, 11 Andre Savelio, 12 Manu Ma’u, 13 Ligi Sao, 14 Jordan Johnstone, 16 Jordan Lane, 17 Brad Fash, 19 Ben McNamara, 22 Josh Bowden, 23 Connor Wynne, 24 Cameron Scott, 26 Jude Ferreira, 27 Mitieli Vulikijapani, 29 Jamie Shaul, 31 Aidan Burrell, 33 Jacob Hookem.


The Warriors are able to name an unchanged squad after the defeat to Warrington at the Magic Weekend. Despite dropping out of that contest at the last minute, Oliver Gildart is fit enough to feature in the squad whereas Jai Field continues his injury struggles and is still unavailable. Willie Isa is also unavailable due to his four-match suspension.

21-man squad: 3 Zak Hardaker, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 14 Oliver Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 28 Sam Halsall, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings, 34 Brad O’Neill.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League