Hull FC v Leeds: Predicted line-ups and late injury news

In a mouth-watering clash, Hull FC host Leeds tonight. A win for either side would enhance their play-off hopes whilst defeat could be detrimental to their seasons. Hull come into the game on the back of defeat to Huddersfield whilst the Rhinos should have a spring in their step following victory against Salford.

Brett Hodgson has a number of conundrums to solve across his line-up with the first being who starts at fullback? With Josh Reynolds back, Ben McNamara could move there whilst Connor Wynne is also available and could slot into the role. Meanwhile, Adam Swift is also an option after all he featured there last week. That said, he himself is a doubt. Bureta Faraimo is back in contention and could take a spot on the wing whilst Manu Ma’u’s return is timely following the suspension of Andre Savelio. The same could be said of Joe Cator who should come back into the 17.

As for the Rhinos, they should also have a number of returnees. Luke Gale, having been stripped of the captaincy, should come into the halves following Liam Sutcliffe’s injury whilst powerhouse prop Mikolaj Oledzki will return to the front row. Both Zane Tetevano and Tom Holroyd could also return to the side but with Warrington waiting on Sunday it’s possible Richard Agar will save them for the weekend to avoid the risk of re-injury with Tetevano coming off the back of an achilles problem whilst Holroyd has had an ankle issue. Meanwhile, the Briscoe brothers, both formerly of Hull FC, will be battling for the right wing spot. Will Agar go with the experienced Tom or his younger brother Luke?

Hull FC
19 Ben McNamara
2 Bureta Faraimo
3 Carlos Tuimavave
5 Mahe Fonua
21 Adam Swift
6 Josh Reynolds
7 Marc Sneyd
10 Chris Satae
9 Danny Houghton
13 Ligi Sao
12 Manu Ma’u
16 Jordan Lane
15 Joe Cator
14 Jordan Johnstone
17 Brad Fash
20 Jack Brown
22 Josh Bowden

16 Richie Myler
2 Tom Briscoe
4 Konrad Hurrell
3 Harry Newman
5 Ash Handley
23 Callum McLelland
7 Luke Gale
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
9 Kruise Leeming
10 Matt Prior
11 Alex Mellor
12 Rhyse Martin
26 Jarrod O’Connor
14 Brad Dwyer
17 Cameron Smith
19 King Vuniyayawa
25 James Donaldson

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments