Hull FC makes two changes as banned Scott Taylor is replaced

Hull FC make the trip to the south of France this Friday evening in a game that pits two sides with two wins against each other.

The game could decide who tops the table at this early stage and Tony Smith has made two changes to his squad that secured victory at Headingley last week.

Scott Taylor was charged with dangerous contact on Richie Myler in that win and is therefore banned meaning that Ligi Sao returns to the squad, having suffered a dead leg during pre-season.

Whilst one Hull FC stalwart drops out another one is named with Jamie Shaul making his first appearance on the squad list this season who could also be set for his first pre-season run out.

He replaces young Harvey Barron in the squad, whilst the likes of captain Carlos Tuimavave, Jake Trueman, Connor Wynne, and Mitieli Vulikijapani are also unavailable through injury.

The full 21-man squad can be found below:

1 – Tex Hoy

2 – Adam Swift

4 – Liam Sutcliffe

5 – Darnell McIntosh

7 – Jake Clifford

8 – Ligi Sao

9 – Danny Houghton

10 – Chris Satae

11 – Andre Savelio

12 – Jordan Lane

13 – Brad Fash

14 – Joe Lovodua

15 – Joe Cator

16 – Kane Evans

17 – Cam Scott

19 – Ben McNamara

20 – Jack Brown

23 – Josh Griffin

25 – Davy Litten

29 – Jamie Shaul

33 – Brad Dwyer

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments