Hull FC announce new halfback partnership as two new signings get first-team shirt numbers

Hull FC have announced their squad numbers with a new halfback partnership.

Powerhouse prop Kane Evans, who is one of four new recruits ahead of the new season, takes the number 16 jersey, while Fijian international team mate Joe Lovodua takes the number 14 shirt.

England international Luke Gale will wear the prestigious number 7 jersey and will line-up in the pivots alongside former New South Wales star Josh Reynolds (6) and Man of Steel nominee Jake Connor (1).

Exciting winger Darnell McIntosh is handed the number 5 jersey, while Adam Swift, the Black & Whites’ top try-scorer in 2021, is promoted to the number 2 shirt after a memorable season for the club.

Ligi Sao is rewarded for an impressive couple of years by earning the number 8 shirt, alongside Player of the Year and All-Stars representative Chris Satae (10), while rising star Jordan Lane promoted to number 13.

Front rower Scott Taylor was offered the chance to select his own number for the new season and he will wear the number 30 shirt – the squad number he wore when he made his professional debut in 2009.

Full-back Jamie Shaul made a similar choice last season and he once again wears the 29 shirt.

In addition, three members of Hull FC’s crop of Rising Star players have been rewarded with squad numbers ahead of the new season having made their debuts in 2021, with Marcus Walker wearing 26, Jacob Hookem at 27 and Aidan Burrell wearing 28.

Meanwhile, fellow Rising Stars Harvey Barron, Davy Litten, and newly promoted Nick Staveley, Charlie Severs, Zach Jebson and Callum Rutland, graduates of the Hull FC Academy, will be handed squad numbers if they make their first-team debut with the senior squad this season.

2022 squad numbers in full can be found below:

1       JAKE CONNOR (Sponsored by: The Minerva)

2       ADAM SWIFT (Sponsored by: Classical Gas)

3       CARLOS TUIMAVAVE (Sponsored by: Prime Processors)

4       JOSH GRIFFIN (Sponsored by: WCM)

5       DARNELL McINTOSH (Sponsored by: Rowe Freight)

6       JOSH REYNIOLDS (Sponsored by: KayGee Engineering)

7       LUKE GALE (Sponsored by: SS Testing)

8       LIGI SAO (Sponsored by: Conceptus)

9       DANNY HOUGHTON (Sponsored by: Rowe Granite)

10     CHRIS SATAE (Sponsored by: Mezz UK Ltd)

11     ANDRE SAVELIO (Sponsored by: MyPad)

12     MANU MA’U (Sponsored by: Prime Processors)

13     JORDAN LANE (Sponsored by: Steve Hodgins Plumbing)

14     JOE LOVODUA (Sponsored by: Andrew Earles Holidays)

15     JOE CATOR (Sponsored by: Elecplant)

16     KANE EVANS (Sponsored by: Blood Clinic by Atropa)

17     BRAD FASH (Sponsored by: Massey Garden Design)


19     BEN McNAMARA (Sponsored by: Hull FC Vice Presidents Association)

20     JACK BROWN (Sponsored by: Relay Port Agency)

21     JORDAN JOHNSTONE (Sponsored by: Atropa Pharmacy)

22     JOSH BOWDEN (Sponsored by: The Kirkwood FamilY)

23     CONNOR WYNNE (Sponsored by: PBS Construction)

24     CAMERON SCOTT (Sponsored by: T&D Supplies)

25     MITIELI VULIKIJAPANI (Sponsored by: The Black & White Association)


27     JACOB HOOKEM (Sponsored by: Hull FC Vice Presidents Association)


29     JAMIE SHAUL (Sponsored by: The Geddes Boys)

30     SCOTT TAYLOR (Sponsored by: TC Group)

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments