Connect with us

Super League

Huddersfield v Salford: 21-man squads and injury update

Huddersfield and Salford have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday night’s round 10 clash at the John Smith’s Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Giants didn’t play last week due to positive COVID-19 tests in their camp but have been cleared to return this week, unlike Leeds who have been forced to postpone a second game.

Prior to that they were in a decent run of form, winning three Super League games in a row before being humbled 38-12 by Wakefield at Belle Vue.

The Red Devils remain with just one league win to their name in 2021 and have conceded a total of 102 points in their last two defeats against Warrington and Hull KR.

Huddersfield Giants

The Giants initially only named a 17-man squad as they awaited RFL clearance over several players, with Aidan Sezer, Owen Trout, Louis Senior and Ronan Michael eventually added. Luke Yates returns after completing his suspension, while Ashton Golding, Sam Hewitt and Oliver Wilson are all back from respective loan spells. Darnell McIntosh, Chris McQueen, Matty English, James Cunningham, Jack Ashworth and James Gavet have all dropped out.

21-man squad: 1 Ashton Golding, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 3 Jake Wardle, 4 Ricky Leutele, 6 Lee Gaskell, 7 Aidan Sezer, 8 Luke Yates, 9 Adam O’Brien, 10 Michael Lawrence, 11 Kenny Edwards, 12 Joe Wardle, 13 Josh Jones, 15 Joe Greenwood, 16 Jack Cogger, 20 Oliver Wilson, 21 Leroy Cudjoe, 24 Louis Senior, 25 Owen Trout, 26 Sam Hewitt, 29 Ronan Michael, 31 Olly Ashall-Bott.

Salford Red Devils

Salford make two changes, with Tui Lolohea and Pauli Pauli dropping out. They are replaced by Dan Sarginson, who returns from suspension, and James Greenwood, with new signing Ata Hingano unlikely to be available for a couple of weeks yet. Kallum Watkins (knee), Danny Addy (knee), Kevin Brown (lower limb), Matty Costello (shoulder) and Krisnan Inu (suspended) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 5 Joe Burgess, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Andy Ackers, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 11 Ryan Lannon, 13 Elijah Taylor, 15 Oliver Roberts, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Josh Johnson, 18 Chris Atkin, 20 Harvey Livett, 21 James Greenwood, 22 Rhys Williams, 23 Dan Sarginson, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 27 Sam Luckley, 29 Dec Patton, 31 Ben Davies.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League