Huddersfield Giants vs Catalans Dragons: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Fourth host second at the John Smith’s Stadium tonight in one of the most mouth watering clashes of Super League Round Seven.

With only three defeats between them at this point in the season, both teams look headed for successful campaigns and can look forward to Challenge Cup quarter-finals.

But which side will edge this Super League encounter and maintain their good form? Something has to give.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks of at 19:45 at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Sadly, there will be no TV coverage but highlights will be available on Super League’s YouTube channel and on BBC’s Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Huddersfield Giants
In time for a clash with last year’s league leaders, Theo Fages is back in the fold for Huddersfield against his fellow Frenchmen. In fact, the whole Huddersfield spine is set to look a lot stronger after Leroy Cudjoe had to start at six against Barrow. Tui Lolohea will return to fullback with Olly Russell maintaining his spot in the halves alongside Fages with Danny Levi at nine. Josh Jones will return to the backrow as Chris McQueen returns after a deserved rest last week. The same could be said of Chris Hill in the front row.

6 Tui Lolohea
2 Jermaine McGillvary
21 Leroy Cudjoe
4 Ricky Leutele
25 Innes Senior
23 Olly Russell
7 Theo Fages
8 Chris Hill
9 Danny Levi
17 Owen Trout
11 Josh Jones
12 Chris McQueen
13 Luke Yates
14 Matty English
15 Joe Greenwood
18 Sebastine Ikahihifo
19 Adam O’Brien

Catalans Dragons
With Mitchell Pearce still suspended, Steve McNamara has a conundrum to solve at six. Tyrone May played there last week with young halfback Cesar Rouge on the bench. McNamara may stick to that but after an unconvincing win over Featherstone, we may see him change things up here. Elsewhere, Matt Whitley will return to the backrow following Benjamin Jullien’s concussion. The rest of the team will stay relatively the same.

29 Sam Tomkins
2 Tom Davies
18 Matthieu Laguerre
3 Samisoni Langi
5 Fouad Yaha
7 Josh Drinkwater
20 Tyrone May
22 Dylan Napa
14 Alrix Da Costa
8 Gil Dudson
27 Joe Chan
11 Matt Whitley
13 Ben Garcia
12 Mike McMeeken
17 Mickael Goudemand
25 Cesar Rouge
28 Sam Kasiano

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments