Huddersfield Giants vs Castleford Tigers: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Two West Yorkshire clubs hoping to wrap up a favourable position in the play-offs as the season draws to a close meet this week.

Huddersfield come into the game after a surprise and somewhat lacklustre defeat to Salford which leaves them needing to recreate their momentum as the play-off looms and leaves them with work to do in terms of wrapping up third position in the table.

As for the Tigers, despite injuries they continue to plough ahead towards wrapping up a place in the top six and a win here would be priceless to their efforts and lay down a marker in terms of underlining their Grand Final credentials.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports Action

Predicted Line-ups

Huddersfield Giants
Ian Watson has one of his key players this back even though he has lost Jack Ashworth to suspension who joins Will Pryce as the Giants players to have bans. Ash Golding is still injured but of course the key player back is centre Ricky Leutele who could see Leroy Cudjoe move to the wing to accommodate his return with the Hull KR bound Louis Senior dropping out of the side. Matty English, Nathan Mason and Jack Ashworth will be in the running to fill the bench spot left by the banned Ashworth.

6 Tui Lolohea
21 Leroy Cudjoe
37 Toby King
4 Ricky Leutele
25 Innes Senior
23 Olly Russell
7 Theo Fages
8 Chris Hill
19 Adam O’Brien
20 Oliver Wilson
12 Chris McQueen
29 Sam Hewitt
13 Luke Yates
9 Danny Levi
14 Matty English
15 Joe Greenwood
17 Owen Trout

Castleford Tigers
Lee Radford will be able to name a much more balanced side if everyone in his 21-man squad is fit to play. Jake Mamo will be able to return to the centres allowing Alex Sutcliffe to move to the bench alongside the returning Cheyse Blair. Danny Richardson should be back but if not Jordan Turner’s return could come at stand-off. If fit Turner will otherwise provide a superb versatility from the bench.

23 Greg Eden
2 Derrell Olpherts
4 Jake Mamo
17 Mahe Fonua
5 Bureta Faraimo
7 Danny Richardson
31 Gareth O’Brien
15 George Griffin
9 Paul McShane
22 Daniel Smith
11 Kenny Edwards
37 Alex Mellor
13 Joe Westerman
3 Jordan Turner
10 George Lawler
21 Alex Sutcliffe
24 Cheyse Blair

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments