Hardaker left out of Castleford’s Grand Final squad

Zak Hardaker Castleford deal

Castleford Tigers have left Zak Hardaker out of their 19-man squad following a breach of club rules.

The club have said they will be making no further comment at this stage and their full attention is on the game at Old Trafford.

Hardaker joined Castleford from Leeds in June for £150,000 following an initial loan move.

He has been a pivotal part of the Tigers record-breaking season and was a nomination for the Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel awards.

This news is likely to rock Daryl Powell’s side ahead of the biggest match in the club’s history.

Jy Hitchcox comes into 19-man squad in place of Hardaker with Oliver Holmes also returning.

Castleford Grand Final squad: Matt Cook, Greg Eden, Alex Foster, Luke Gale, Jy Hitchcox, Oliver Holmes, Nathan Massey, Mike McMeeken, Paul McShane, Grant Millington, Adam Milner, Greg Minikin, Junior Moors, Joel Monaghan, Ben Roberts, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Michael Shenton, Gadwin Springer, Jake Webster.

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andrew Callaghan
Andrew Callaghan
4 years ago

looks like he hasn’t learnt his lesson.

4 years ago

Unforgivable! Hard to credit. Unprofessional with no thought for the Club, his Team mates or the Cas fans.
Did he chin the bloke on the Anger Management Course?