Connect with us


England include Eden in Elite Performance Squad

Greg Eden England

Wayne Bennett has included Super League’s top try scorer Greg Eden and his Castleford team-mate Paul McShane in the latest England Elite Performance Squad.

St Helens pair Alex Walmsley and Tommy Makinson are the other new faces to be included in phase two of the EPS after a review of the 27-man squad.

Following the 30-10 Pacific Test victory against Samoa, three EPS squad meetings will be held between June and September.

Latest England Rugby League Elite Performance Squad:

Greg Eden (Castleford Tigers)

Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers)

Zak Hardaker (Castleford Tigers)

Mike McMeeken (Castleford Tigers)

Paul McShane (Castleford Tigers)

Michael Shenton (Castleford Tigers)

Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants)

Scott Taylor (Hull FC)

Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos)

Stevie Ward (Leeds Rhinos)

Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos)

Johnny Lomax (St Helens)

Tommy Makinson (St Helens)

Mark Percival (St Helens)

Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves)

Mike Cooper (Warrington Wolves)

Ben Currie (Warrington Wolves)

Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves)

Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves)

John Bateman (Wigan Warriors)

Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors)

Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors)

Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors)

George Williams (Wigan Warriors)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Uncategorized