Full fixtures revealed for 2021 World Cup

The full fixture schedule for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup was revealed this morning, with England kicking off the men’s tournament against Samoa in Newcastle on October 23.

It is the first time all three competitions will be played concurrently, with the women’s games’ kicking off at Leeds’ Emerald Headingley Stadium on November 9, while the wheelchair tournament starts on November 11 with a double header at the iconic Copper Box Arena.

Old Trafford, meanwhile, will create further rugby league history by staging the men’s and women’s double-header final on November 27.

Jon Dutton, RLWC2021 Chief Executive, said: “This is a huge moment for the tournament and for fans across the world as we reveal the full fixture schedule.

“The tournament has been gaining momentum over recent months and fans can really look forward to being part of this unique, global event. With match dates and locations confirmed, the excitement will only intensify.

“RLWC2021 will bring together the very best that the sport has to offer, and you can see from the schedule there are world class, compelling matches, across all three tournaments.”

To see the the full schedule, click HERE.

The tournament ticket pricing information will be released on August 21 and then, a month later on September 21, tickets will go on priority access sale to fans of RLWC2021 and the rugby league community who have signed up to the RLWC2021 database.

On October 23, a year to go until the tournament, the public ticket ballot will open, with fans able to apply for tickets at all 61 fixtures. Any remaining tickets will then go on general sale in early 2021.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments