Four Super League clubs set for major signings for 2024

There are four clubs seemingly set for one major signing or perhaps more ahead of the 2024 Super League season.

This is because there are four clubs who have quota spots available ahead of the 2024 campaign meaning they have the tools to sign a big star from down under.

One of those clubs is the Catalans Dragons. They have one quota spot open and are likely to use this on a halfback having lost both their six and seven from last year. They could have more quota spots open if Matt Ikuvalu leaves the club. If so they will either look at a centre, a prop or a nine.

Leigh Leopards meanwhile have two quota spots open. One of these could go to Ben Nakubuwai if they decide to tie him down for the 2024 Super League season. The other will certainly go to a stand-off to replace Ben Reynolds.

London Broncos have a huge four spaces available giving them the room to add a number of new names to their squad for next year.

Lastly, after Salford Red Devils used their quota spot on Cade Cust, the final club with a quota spot open is St Helens. They are likely to use this on a centre to replace Will Hopoate with Justin Olam expected to make the move.

Below is a breakdown of every Super League club’s quota situation.

Castleford Tigers 7/7
Jacob Miller (2025), Albert Vete (2024), Charbel Tasipale (2024, option for 2025), Liam Horne (2024, option for 2025), Elie El-Zakhem (2025), Nixon Putt (2025), Sylvester Namo (2025)

Catalans Dragons 6/7
Manu Ma’u (2024), Chris Satae (2025), Matt Ikuvalu (2024), Tariq Sims (2025), Jayden Nikorima (2025), Bayley Sironen (2025)

Huddersfield Giants 7/7
Contracted: Esan Marsters (2024), Kevin Naiqama (2024), Tui Lolohea (2024), Luke Yates (2024), Sebastine Ikahihifo (2025), Jack Murchie (2026), Adam Clune (2026)

Hull FC 7/7
Contracted: Tex Hoy (2024, option for 2025), Jayden Okunbor (2025), Herman Ese’ese (2026), Carlos Tuimavave (2024), Ligi Sao (2025), Fa’amanu Brown (2024), Franklin Pele (2025)

Hull KR 7/7
Contracted: Sauaso Sue (2025), Tom Opacic (2024), Peta Hiku (2026), Matt Parcell (2024), Kelepi Tanginoa (2026), Tyrone May (2025), Jai Whitbread (2026)

Leeds Rhinos 7/7
Contracted: Lachie Miller (2026), Sam Lisone (2025), Rhyse Martin (2024), Matt Frawley (2025), Paul Momirovski (2025), Brodie Croft (2026), David Fusitu’a (2024)

Leigh Leopards 5/7
Contracted: Ricky Leutele (2024), John Asiata (2024), Tom Amone (unknown contract length), Edwin Ipape (2025), Kai O’Donnell (2025)

London Broncos 3/7
Contracted: Ethan Natoli (2024), Rhys Kennedy (2024), Jarred Bassett (2024)

Salford Red Devils 7/7
Contracted: Sam Stone (2024), Shane Wright (2026), Tim Lafai (2025), Nene Macdonald (2027), Ken Sio (2024), King Vuniyayawa (2025), Cade Cust (2024, option for 2025)

St Helens 6/7
Contracted: Curtis Sironen (2025), Agnatius Paasi (2025), James Bell (2025), Konrad Hurrell (2024, option for 2025), Sione Mata’utia (2024, option for 2025), Moses Mbye (2025)

Warrington Wolves 7/7
Contracted: Matt Dufty (2024), Lachlan Fitzgibbon (2026), Paul Vaughan (2025), Josh Drinkwater (2024), Sam Kasiano (2024), Rodrick Tai (2024), Zane Musgrove (2025)

Wigan Warriors 7/7
Contracted: Bevan French (2024), Jai Field (2024, option for 2025), Kaide Ellis (2026), Abbas Miski (2024), Adam Keighran (2025), Willie Isa (2024), Patrick Mago (2024, option for 2025)