Connect with us

Super League

Five Super League stars who will win the Man of Steel in the next decade

The Man of Steel is the most prestigious award in rugby league and in Super League we have dozens of amazing youngsters who are set to one day dominate the league.

So, here are five players who will win the Man of Steel in the next decade.

Jack Welsby – St Helens
A nominee for the Man of Steel in 2022 and a two time Young Player of the Year, Jack Welsby is the next big star of Super League. It is guaranteed that he will follow his idol Sam Tomkins and win the Man of Steel one day.

Lewis Dodd – St Helens
His teammate Lewis Dodd has a huge shot too. A great dynamic halfback who could become a Super League great in the next decade and a half, he will likely one day win the Man of Steel award.

Harry Smith – Wigan Warriors
Another young halfback with the world as his feet, Harry Smith was key as Wigan Warriors won the Challenge Cup in 2022 and he will go on to be key to big moments in Wigan’s future which will likely one day see him crowned the Man of Steel.

Mikey Lewis – Hull KR
Yet another young halfback. Capable of match winning plays and sensational tries, Mikey Lewis is going to be one of Super League’s best players over the next decade and will almost certainly win the Man of Steel at some stage.

Mikolaj Oledzki – Leeds Rhinos
His Leeds teammate Harry Newman was nearly included in this list but his injuries see him miss out. But the reliable, dynamic and powerful Mikolaj Oledzki could follow the likes of James Graham and Jamie Peacock in picking up the Man of Steel.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League