Featherstone Rovers announce new fullback, centre and forward in first-team squad

Crowd trouble Featherstone

New signings Jesse Sene-Lefao and Joey Leilua have been handed the number 12 and number 3 shirts for Featherstone Rovers respectively for the 2022 Championship season.

Both men have arrived at the Millennium Stadium in a barrage of publicity with Sene-Lefao making the move from the Castleford Tigers after five seasons at the Jungle.

Leilua, meanwhile, won his first professional boxing bout against Chris Heighington and left former club Wests Tigers under a cloud following a fallout with head coach Michael Maguire.

For Rovers, other new recruits include Bayley Gill, who takes number 25, Kyle Trout at 22, Morgan Smith at 20, Ben Hellewell at 17, Matty Wildie at 14.

Luke Briscoe and Gareth Gale take the wing spots, with new signing Brandon Pickersgill taking the number 1 shirt after his off-season move from Championship rivals Bradford Bulls.

Captain James Lockwood moves to the number 10 shirt, with Jack Bussey taking over at number 13.

Tom Holmes and Dane Chisholm – who was recently handed an eight-match ban by the RFL – continue their halfback partnership, with Craig Hall shifting to the centres at number 4.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments