Connect with us


Featherstone announce squad numbers

Featherstone Rovers have revealed their squad numbers ahead of the 2021 season. 

Rovers new recruits sees Tom Holmes take the six, Nu Brown at nine and Connor Jones at 14. The pack remains relatively unchanged, although Dale Ferguson has taken the number 24 shirt to honour the first squad number of his playing career, meaning Craig Kopczak comes in at eight. Meanwhile, new signing Junior Moors is handed number 31.

Josh Hardcastle switches to four, with Kris Welham coming in at three. Ben Blackmore continues with the number 2 shirt and on the opposite wing Gareth Gale moves to five.

Webster said: “Squad numbers are generally designed for the fans. It creates debate amongst supporters and I always enjoy watching people come up with certain teams and combinations.

“Personally, I am not a massive fan of squad numbers. As a player you always wanted to earn that staring number each week and I much prefer the Australian system of players wearing 1-13.

“These players will earn starting positions based on effort and performance, not what number they were given in January.”

Featherstone Rovers 2021 squad: 1 Craig Hall, 2 Ben Blackmore, 3 Kris Welham, 4 Josh Hardcastle, 5 Gareth Gale, 6 Tom Holmes, 7 Dane Chisholm, 8 Craig Kopczak, 9 Fa’amanu Brown, 10 James Harrison, 11 Brett Ferres, 12 Brad Day, 13 James Lockwood, 14 Connor Jones, 15 John Davies, 16 Jack Bussey, 17 Thomas Minns, 18 Luke Cooper, 19 Callum Field, 20 Frankie Halton, 21 Dean Parata, 22. Jake Sweeting, 23 Joe Summers , 24 Dale Ferguson, 25 Louis Sheriff, 26 Jimmy Beckett, 27. Loui McConnell, 28. Jacob Doyle, 29 Harvey Spence, 30 Liam Whitton, 31 Junior Moors.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Championship