Connect with us

More RL

England starting line-up to face Combined Affiliated States

Bennett England squad

Wayne Bennett has named the team that will start England’s only World Cup warm-up game against the Combined Affiliated States in Perth.

Stefan Ratchford is named at full-back with John Bateman chosen over Marc Percival in the centres. Gareth Widdop partners Luke Gale in the halves with Sam Burgess in the second row.

The game will be split into four quarters of 20 minutes and unlimited interchanges will be allowed giving each team the opportunity to field all squad members.

The 20-man Affiliated States squad is made up of players from Western Australia, Victoria, South Australia and the Northern Territory.

Kicking off at 11.45am UK time, the match at Nib Stadium will be streamed live worldwide on to all members of ‘Our League.’

England team to face C.A.S: 

5. Stefan Ratchford
22. Ryan Hall
23. Kallum Watkins
12. John Bateman
2. Jermaine McGillvary
1. Gareth Widdop
7. Luke Gale
14. Chris Hill
9. Josh Hodgson
10. James Graham
11. Elliott Whitehead
8. Sam Burgess
13. Sean O’Loughlin ©


3. Ben Currie
4. Mark Percival
6. George Williams
15. Thomas Burgess
16. Chris Heighington
17. James Roby
18. Alex Walmsley
19. Scott Taylor
20. Mike McMeeken
21. Kevin Brown

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in More RL