Dream Team Announced

The Super League Dream Team for the 2020 has been announced, with seven of the 13 players making their first appearance in the side.

Wigan Warriors fullback Bevan French, Salford Red Devils winger Krisnan Inu, Warrington Wolves centre Toby King and forward Mike Cooper, as well as Huddersfield Giants halfback Aidan Sezer, Castleford Tigers hooker Paul McShane and Wakefield Trinity forward Kelepi Tanginoa all make their first appearances.

Leeds Rhinos centre Konrad Hurrell, winger Ash Handley and St Helens forward Morgan Knowles all keep their places from 2019.

Saints pair Alex Walmsley and Jonny Lomax also return to the side, as does Wigan forward Liam Farrell.

Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel panellist Jason Robinson said: “It is a credit to the players and the competition that so many different Super League teams are represented in this year’s Dream Team.

“A good barometer is to sometimes look at the strength of the list of players who have missed out, and there are some wonderful talents that are just outside this top 13.

“I have really enjoyed the emergence of some of the young players in the game who have adapted to first team life so well and there are others who are slightly older who really made their mark in Super League – I think Ash Handley and Toby King are good examples of that.

“There are also a number of players who have defended their Dream Team position since last year, proving impeccable consistency in their playing abilities.”

Super League Dream Team 2020- 1 Bevan French, 2 Krisnan Inu, 3 Konrad Hurrell, 4 Toby King, 5 Ash Handley, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Aidan Sezer, 8 Alex Walmsley, 9 Paul McShane, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Kelepi Tanginoa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 Morgan Knowles.