Confirmed: NRL star to complete Super League transfer

Teams like Leeds Rhinos, Wigan Warriors, Warrington Wolves and Hull FC have all completed amazing business ahead of the 2024 Super League season especially from the NRL.

But it seems there are more players coming to the UK from down under including centre Brenko Lee. The big powerful centre was reportedly a target for Wigan Warriors due to Toby King’s loan from Warrington Wolves ending with the centre returning to the Halliwell Jones.

In the end the Warriors signed Adam Keighran from the Catalans Dragons for next season after he shone in his first ever Super League season.

But what of Lee after Wigan went in a different direction? He was linked with a move to Headingley Stadium after the departure of Nene MacDonald but they signed Paul Momirovski first. He has still been linked with Catalans Dragons and the newly promoted London Broncos.

It has now been confirmed by Fox League that the centre is coming to Super League but haven’t revealed which club. It is likely that he will join one of the Dragons or London.

Salford Red Devils have a quota spot open as well but are more likely to use it on a halfback or hooker. St Helens also have a quota spot open and are more likely to sign a centre after Will Hopoate’s departure.

Warrington may also be interested but would require a departure from their current spot to open up a quota spot for next year.

According to Fox League, this is the make up of the Dolphins squad with Lee leaving at the end of the year. He still had one year left on his deal.


2023 squad: Anthony Milford (2024), Brenko Lee (2024), Connelly Lemuelu (2024), Edrick Lee (2024), Euan Aitken (2024), Felise Kaufusi (2025), Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (2027), Herman Ese’ese (2023, PO 2024), Isaiya Katoa (2025), Jamayne Isaako (2026), Jarrod Wallace (2024), Jeremy Marshall-King (2025), Jesse Bromwich (2024), JJ Collins (2023), Kenneath Bromwich (2025), Kodi Nikorima (2024), Mark Nicholls (2024), Mason Teague (2024, MO 2025), Oliver Gildart (2023), Poasa Faamausili (2023), Ray Stone (2024), Robert Jennings (2024, MO 2025), Sean O’Sullivan (2025), Tesi Niu (2024), Tom Gilbert (2028), Valynce Te Whare (2024) Max Plath (2025), Josh Kerr (2025)

Development players: Harrison Graham (2023), Jack Bostock (2023), Jeremiah Simbiken (2024 CO 2025), Michael Roberts (2023)

2024 gains: Herbie Farnworth (from Broncos until 2026), Josh Kerr (from Dragons until 2025) Jake Averillo (2026), Thomas Flegler (Broncos)

2024 losses: Brenko Lee (Super League)