Connect with us


Championship club reveals squad numbers as ex-St Helens and Hull FC men awarded first choice 17 shirts

Widnes Vikings’ 2023 squad numbers have been revealed.

Four new signings have been handed starting shirt numbers; Will Evans (4), Kieran Dixon (5), Tom Gilmore (7) and Kyle Amor (10).

Meanwhile, former Hull FC man Jordan Johnstone has taken the number 14 shirt for the new season.

Ryan Ince has switched from five to two, with previous incumbent Ollie Brookes taking the 24 shirt.

Captain Jack Owens has also retained the number one shirt for the upcoming season.

After a standout 2022 campaign, Fans Player of the Year Liam Bent has been rewarded with the number 13 shirt following the departure of Kenny Baker.

A full list of squad numbers and player sponsors can be seen below.

2023 squad numbers
1. Jack Owens – Sponsored by Teeling Management
2. Ryan Ince – Sponsored by Teeling Management
3. Matt Fleming – Sponsored by Lena Hough (In memory of Len Beesley)
4. Will Evans – Sponsored by Anthonys Travel
5. Kieran Dixon – Sponsored by Jeannie’s Away Travel
6. Danny Craven – Sponsored by OM Contractors
7. Tom Gilmore – Sponsored by Stantons Of Cheshire
8. Owen Farnworth – Sponsored by The Davies Family
9. Matty Fozard – Sponsored by Emris Services
10. Kyle Amor – Sponsored by Landscape World
11. Sam Wilde – Sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics & Topaz Beauty and Holistics
12. Adam Lawton – Sponsored by Electrod
13. Liam Bent – Sponsored by Arnold Gorse Financial Management
14. Jordan Johnstone – Sponsored by Arkitect Barbers
15. Josh Johnson – Sponsored by West End Motors
16. Callum Field – Sponsored by Widnes Eats
17. Shane Grady –Sponsored by DMR Motors
18. Joe Lyons – Available for sponsorship
19. Olly Davies – Sponsored by Glyn Prescott
20. Joe Edge – Sponsored by Teeling Management
21. Lewis Hatton – Sponsored by Neil Johnson (In memory of Frank)
22. Aaron Brown – Sponsored by H Prescott & Sons
23. Will Tilleke – Sponsored by LB Brickwork
24. Ollie Brookes – Sponsored by Hopewiser
25. Brad Holroyd – Sponsored by Runcorn Eats
26. Max Roberts – Sponsored by Widiots Events
27. Ant Walker – Sponsored by Comfort & Style Beds
28. Ryan Millar – Available for sponsorship

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Championship