Catalans v Salford: 21-man squad, injury update and TV details

Catalans and Salford have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday evening’s Super League Round Three fixture at Stade Gilbert Brutus (KO 5:00pm UK time).

Both sides come into the game having reached the Challenge Cup quarter final stage last week.

The Dragons overcame an attritional Wakefield side to win 26-6, building on opening league wins over Hull KR and Huddersfield.

The Red Devils, meanwhile, put 12 tries past Championship side Widnes to come away with a a 68-4 victory but are yet to register their first league points of 2021, with defeats against St Helens and Hull FC so far.

The game will be available to watch on Sky Sports Arena, with coverage starting from 4:55pm.

Catalans Dragons

Mickael McIlorum returns from suspension and is line in to make his first appearance of the year. He replaces young back rower Corentin Le Cam, while Lambert Belmas also returns in place of Jordan Dezaria. Joel Tomkins remains unavailable through suspension, while Mickael Goudemand and Arthur Romano are still out injured.

21-man squad: 1 Arthur Mourgue, 2 Tom Davies, 3 Samisoni Langi, 4 Dean Whare, 5 Fouad Yaha, 6 James Maloney, 7 Josh Drinkwater, 8 Gil Dudson, 9 Michael McIlorum, 10 Julian Bousquet, 11 Matt Whitley, 12 Mike McMeeken, 13 Benjamin Garcia, 14 Alrix Da Costa, 15 Benjamin Jullien, 16 Paul Seguier, 18 Lambert Belmas, 20 Mathieu Laguerre, 24 Jason Baitieri, 28 Sam Kasiano, 29 Sam Tomkins.

Salford Red Devils

The Red Devils make two changes to their squad from last week, with experienced pair Kevin Brown and Elijah Taylor returning. They replace Krisnan Inu and Sam Luckley. There’s no Dan Sarginson, Ryan Lannon and Danny Addy, while Joe Burgess (ankle) and Greg Burke (knee) continue to recover from injury.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 3 Kallum Watkins, 6 Tui Lolohea, 7 Kevin Brown, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Andy Ackers, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 12 Pauli Pauli, 13 Elijah Taylor, 15 Oliver Roberts, 17 Josh Johnson, 18 Chris Atkin, 19 Elliot Kear, 20 Harvey Livett, 22 Rhys Williams, 24 Matty Costello, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 28 Darcy Lussick, 29 Dec Patton.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments