Connect with us

Super League

Hull KR v Castleford: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Castleford and Hull KR battle on Saturday in what could be one of the biggest and most important games of the season. The Tigers come into the game sixth in the table just one place above Hull KR. That means, the side who wins this seismic clash will stand a much better chance of playing at Old Trafford come October.

If Castleford have grown in stature in recent weeks, the Robins have done the opposite. They’ve struggled to find consistency at the business end of the season and are in desperate need of a win against the Tigers.

The Tigers have found some real form towards the end of the season even beating the Champions St Helens. One more win will see them cement their place in the play-offs after missing out on the top six last season.

The game kicks off at 19:45 and is live on Sky Sports Arena.

Hull KR

There’s huge news for the Robins. They welcome back key player Jordan Abdull from injury and his return could be the boost they need to carry them into the play-offs. He comes into the squad in place of Tom Whur. Both George King and Korbin Sims remain absent through injury alongside the likes of Adam Quinlan and Dean Hadley.

21-man squad: 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 14 Jez Litten, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 19 Will Dagger, 20 Mikey Lewis, 24 Joe Keyes, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 30 Will Tate, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.


The Tigers have made two changes to their 21-man squad. Grant Millington and Cheyse Blair find themselves unavailable so Lewis Peachey comes in as does Danny Richardson meaning the West Yorkshire outfit should be able to name at least one natural halfback in their side unlike last week against Salford. Daryl Powell has also named Paul McShane in the squad despite the injury he suffered last week.

21-man squad: 1 Niall Evalds, 2 Derrell Olpherts, 3 Peter Mata’utia, 4 Michael Shenton, 7 Danny Richardson, 9 Paul McShane, 11 Oliver Holmes, 13 Adam Milner, 14 Nathan Massey, 15 George Griffin, 17 Alex Foster, 18 Jacques O’Neill, 19 Tyla Hepi, 20 James Clare, 21 Jesse Sene-Lefao, 22 Daniel Smith, 24 Suaia Matagi, 25 Jordan Turner, 26 Lewis Bienek, 27 Lewis Peachey, 31 Gareth O’Brien.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League