Castleford Tigers vs Warrington Wolves: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Daryl Powell’s new club take on his former club as his new project at the Halliwell Jones Stadium begins to become clearer and clearer.

His time at Warrington took a gigantic step in the right direction last week when the Wolves battered the high flying Dragons and they can cement that momentum against his successor’s Castleford side.

The momentum Lee Radford had built at Castleford hit a brick wall last week at the Magic Weekend meaning that a win here is paramount.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

TV coverage starts at 14:30 on Sky Sports Arena.

Predicted Line-ups

Castleford Tigers
Lee Radford has been handed two potential solutions to his stand-off situation with Paul McShane and Gareth O’Brien back in the squad. It seems unlikely that O’Brien will play so it may be McShane in the halves but with Castleford’s squad so stretched Greg Eden may still figure on the bench. Their injuries and suspensions will likely mean limited change beyond this.

1 Niall Evalds
2 Derrell Olpherts
17 Mahe Fonua
4 Jake Mamo
5 Bureta Faraimo
9 Paul McShane
7 Danny Richardson
10 George Lawler
12 Adam Milner
15 George Griffin
11 Kenny Edwards
37 Alex Mellor
13 Joe Westerman
22 Daniel Smith
23 Greg Eden
25 Suaia Matagi
28 Brad Martin

Warrington Wolves
After such an impressive, season kickstarting win against Catalans Daryl Powell won’t make many changes to his 17 in his return to his old stomping ground. Riley Dean, after an impressive display off the bench replacing the injured Gareth Widdop, will replace Widdop in the 13 as Stefan Ratchford moves to fullback as Danny Walker returns to the side amongst the substitutes. The rest of the side will remain the same. Mike Cooper’s absence this week and last has been explained by Powell who wants to give a young player a chance.

1 Stefan Ratchford
22 Josh Thewlis
3 Peter Mata’utia
34 Jake Wardle
5 Matty Ashton
27 Riley Dean
7 George Williams
19 Rob Mulhern
9 Daryl Clark
20 James Harrison
11 Ben Currie
35 Matty Nicholson
14 Jason Clark
12 Oliver Holmes
15 Joe Bullock
16 Danny Walker
33 Thomas Mikaele

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments