Bennett names squad for Kiwis test in Denver

England coach Wayne Bennett has named his team to face New Zealand in Denver tonight.

Debutants in the squad, Jake Connor and Tommy Makinson, are included while the NRL’s presence is felt with five players – Gareth Widdop, James Graham, Elliot Whitehead and the Burgess brothers, Tom and Sam.

Jermaine McGillvary will be hoping to further his superb try-scoring record at international level, he has crossed the whitewash 12 times in as many matches.

The 17-man squad is as follows, in alphabetical order..

John Bateman, Sam Burgess, Tom Burgess, Jake Connor, James Graham, Ryan Hall, Chris Hill, Jonny Lomax, Tommy Makinson, Jermaine McGillvary, Sean O’Loughlin, Mark Percival, Stefan Ratchford, James Roby, Scott Taylor, Elliot Whitehead, Gareth Widdop.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments