Connect with us

International Rugby League

Bennett names his 17 to face Samoa

Bennett England squad

Wayne Bennett has named his England squad for Saturday’s Test Match against Samoa with Mike McMeeken and Chris McQueen to make their debuts.

Mark Percival, Alex Walmsley and Scott Taylor all miss out despite impressive starts to the season in a team selection that will certainly cause some debate.

In another interesting decision, Super League’s form full-back Zak Hardaker will start in the centres with Stefan Ratchford taking the number 1 jersey.

Mike McMeeken will make his debut in the second row with the two controversial names in the squad, Chris Heighington and Chris McQueen, named on the bench.

England team to face Samoa on Saturday (10.40am):

1. Stefan Ratchford

2. Jermaine McGillvary

3. Kallum Watkins

4. Zak Hardaker

5. Ryan Hall

6. Kevin Brown

7. Luke Gale

8. Sam Burgess

9. Josh Hodgson

10. James Graham

11. Mike McMeeken

12. Elliott Whitehead

13. Sean O’Loughlin


14. Chris Hill

15. Chris Heighington

16. Chris McQueen

17. Thomas Burgess

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in International Rugby League