Australia name World Cup 9s squad

Australia coach Mal Meninga has named his squad for the upcoming World Cup 9s.

He has included 13 uncapped players, with only Tyson Frizell, Wade Graham (above) and Ben Hunt having previously received call-ups.

Parramatta Eels duo Mitchell Moses and Nathan Brown have both been selected, despite having previously represented Lebanon and Italy respectively.

There is no place for any of the NRL Grand Finalists, with Meninga allowing extended breaks for players from Sydney Roosters and Canberra Raiders.

Australia World Cup 9s squad: Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm), Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans), AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans), Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels), Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys), David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos), Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons), Reuben Garrick (Manly Sea Eagles), Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons), Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm), Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights), Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm), Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs).

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments