Connect with us

Rugby League World Cup

Andrew Voss and James Graham part of BBC World Cup team with all 61 games televised

The 2021 Rugby League World Cup is just 17 days away. It is the biggest and most inclusive World Cup to date, with 32 teams competing in the Men’s, Women’s and Wheelchair competitions all taking place at the same time.

Here, you can find out where to watch all 61 matches, as well as who will be presenting the coverage.

Where to Watch/Listen?

The BBC will show all 61 games over five weeks, and it is the first time the World Cup has been aired on free-to-air television.

Every England, Scotland and Wales match will be aired on BBC One or BBC Two as well as BBC iPlayer, starting with the opening match of the tournament when England face Samoa at St James’ Park, Newcastle.

There will also be a weekly podcast produced on BBC Sounds each Monday, and the BBC Sport social media channels will provide exclusive, original content as well as highlights of every match.

Finally, a new documentary will be aired on BBC iPlayer on Monday 24th October called ‘Women of Steel’, which goes behind the scenes of England’s women’s side.

Who is presenting?

There will be a range of voices on our screens over the five weeks, BBC’s lead rugby league commentator Dave Woods will be joined by Australia’s Andrew Voss, Mark Wilson and Sharon Shortle. Matt Newsum and Andy Stevenson will also talk us through the games.

Live TV coverage will be presented by Tanya Arnold, Mark Chapman and JJ Chalmers, with expert analysis from James Graham, Jamie Peacock, Jon Wilkin and Jamie Jones-Buchanan.

The BBC’s team also includes former England Women’s prop Danika Priim and hooker Lois Forsell, ex-Wales full-back Jonathan Davies, former Ireland forward Kyle Amor, former New Zealand international Robbie Hunter-Paul, former England playmaker Kevin Brown and former Great Britain player and coach Brian Noble.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Rugby League World Cup