2023 Super League season start date & Grand Final date confirmed as we’re set for new look Easter

The 2023 Super League season is starting to take shape and today the competition has confirmed some key dates for the 28th season of summer rugby as St Helens look to make it five titles in a row and Leeds Rhinos, Wigan Warriors and co look to take the title away from them.

The destiny of the trophy will be decided on Saturday 14th October as the Grand Final returns to October once again after being held in September this year.

The decider will once again be held at Old Trafford.

The season will start on February 16th whilst the regular season will conclude on 24th September, exactly a year on from this year’s Grand Final.

The Easter Round will still last from Thursday to Easter Monday (10th April) but there won’t be a double header meaning that the fixtures will likely be spread out over five days.

Details for the Magic Weekend will be confirmed on October 16th whilst tickets go on sale on Sunday 23rd October.

Meanwhile, the 2023 Super League fixtures will be released on November 3rd.

Grand Final tickets will go on sale 20th November.

2022 Upcoming announcements:

Magic Weekend venue, date, fixtures: Sunday 16 October

Magic Weekend tickets on sale: Sunday 23 October

2023 Full season fixtures: Thursday 3 November

Grand Final tickets on sale: Sunday 20 November

2023 Key dates:

Opening Round: Thursday 16 – Sunday 19 February

Rival Round (Easter): Thursday 6 April – Monday 10 April

(Final) Round 27: Thursday 21 – Sunday 24 September

Eliminators: Friday 29 & Saturday 30 September

Semi Finals: Friday 6 & Saturday 7 October

Grand Final: Saturday 14 October

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments