1895 Cup Final: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

In only the third final in the history of the 1895 Cup, holders Featherstone take on rivals Leigh in a game where the narrative exceeds the silverware on offer.

Not only is this a battle for a trophy, it is the latest stop in the race for promotion and could see either side claim an almighty boost in this battle and a psychological edge as the season unfolds from here.

But first and foremost there’s some silverware up for grabs in one of the country’s best and biggest stadiums. It should be a great game.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 12:00 at the Tottenham Hotspurs Stadium tomorrow.

Coverage starts on Premier Sports 1 from 11:30. The game can also be watched on BBC iplayer.

Predicted Line-ups

Featherstone Rovers
The big call for Brian McDermott is whether Johnathon Ford should be called up to the starting 13 in only his second game for the Rovers in place of Morgan Smith which could see Smith drop to the bench. A lot of his side is settled however the loss of star hooker Connor Jones to suspension is a blow and could see Matty Wildie start at nine. There may also be a place for Adam Cuthbertson owing to his experience.

28 Mark Kheirallah
2 Luke Briscoe
3 Joey Leilua
17 Ben Hellewell
4 Craig Hall
20 Morgan Smith
27 Ryley Jacks
8 Craig Kopczak
14 Matt Wildie
10 James Lockwood
13 Jack Bussey
12 Jesse Sene-Lefao
16 Junior Moors
29 Johnathon Ford
11 Brett Ferres
26 Adam Cuthbertson
31 Tyla Hepi

Leigh Centurions
Like his opposite number, Adrian Lam has a mostly settled side and a star signing set to make his second appearance for the club in Blake Ferguson on the wing. Elsewhere, Ben Nakubuwai returns from concussion and could provide size as could Adam Sidlow who may replace Keanan Brand on the bench.

1 Caleb Aekins
23 Krisnan Inu
16 Ed Chamberlain
4 Nene MacDonald
26 Blake Ferguson
6 Ben Reynolds
7 Joe Mellor
13 Tom Amone
9 Aaron Smith
10 Mark Ioane
24 Kai O’Donnell
12 Sam Stone
18 John Asiata
21 Edwin Ipape
8 Adam Sidlow
15 Ata Hingano
25 Ben Nakubuwai

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments